When you sign up for service with Bell, your account may be enrolled in the credit limit program, which gives you either a $200 or $300 spending limit. While in the program, your amount owing, including any usage we have not yet billed you for, must stay under the credit limit. This will keep your mobile phone service active. The credit limit is lifted from your account once you have made 6 consecutive monthly bill payments on time.
You can view your credit limit, amount owing, and details about your usage and charges at any time with MyBell.
Keep your mobile phone service active by monitoring your usage and ensuring the total amount owing is under your credit limit. Your total amount owing includes your unpaid bill plus any overage charges or charges for services outside of your rate plan. If you do go over your limit, your phone services will be temporarily disabled. Your phone, however, will always allow you to dial 9-1-1 for emergencies and 6-1-1 to make a payment to your account.
We calculate the amount of credit used by evaluating the following factors:
If your amount of credit used is greater than your credit limit, your Bell Mobility service will be suspended. To restore service, you’ll need to make payments until your credit used falls below your credit limit.
The credit limit is removed automatically once you’ve paid six consecutive invoices in full and on time. When this happens, we’ll let you know by sending a text message to your mobile phone.
To help you manage your account, you’ll be notified as you approach your credit limit at the following thresholds:
All credit limit notifications are free of charge. Once you receive notification, you should make a payment immediately to avoid service suspension.
If you have a pre-authorized payment plan, remember that payments are charged on a specific day each month. If you're approaching your credit limit, you may need to make a separate payment to avoid going over.
Please note that if your usage increases very quickly and you exceed your credit limit, your account may be suspended without warning. You can view your credit limit threshold and spending limit by logging in to MyBell.
Once your credit limit is reached, your account will be suspended and you won't be able to use your mobile phone.
To restore service, you'll need to make payments until your amount of credit used falls below your credit limit. Depending on your payment method, it may take a few days for service to be restored.
*Service restoral takes place between 5:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. (ET).
If you have a pre-authorized payment plan, payments are charged on a specific day each month. You may need to make a separate payment to restore service.
No. You're able to enjoy all of the benefits of a regular account as long as your balance remains below the credit limit. If you know that you are going to have a lot of usage in a certain month, you can make a prepayment onto your account to ensure you stay below your limit.
The credit limit is removed automatically once you’ve paid six consecutive invoices in full and on time. We will send a text message to your mobile phone to notify you when it has been removed from your account.
No you cannot. However, you will be able to bundle your account with your other Bell services once the credit limit has been removed from your account.