1: Expired Share Plans
If you’re receiving this message, it means that the share group has plans that are no longer offered. With these plans, you will not be able to make changes to your group or data options online. Please click the Change Rate Plan button and change the plan to a new shareable plan.
2: Pending Transaction
You may see this message presented at the top of the page when the account has a pending transaction that may impact your share group. Click View details to see which transaction is pending and when it will be completed. Some examples include a pending hardware upgrade completion or a pending rate plan change.
3: Change my Rate Plan
Prime and mate share group members
Bell no longer offers prime and mate-style share group plans. Please contact us to make a change to an existing prime and mate-style share group plan. Changes cannot currently be made online.
4: More than 10 Subscribers to an Account
If there are more than 10 subscribers to your account, then the account share group details will not be viewable online. You will notice the following message displayed on the top of your share group details page. Please contact us to make any changes to your share group.