What you need to know if you cancel your services
Your final bill will arrive within 40 days after cancellation. Your final bill may include the following items:
- Final regular monthly charges:
If your service is cancelled (by you or by Bell) in the middle of a billing period, you will receive a prorated refund for monthly fees billed at the beginning of the billing period that apply to the period after the cancellation of your services.
- Early cancellation fees (if applicable):
If you are cancelling your Bell services and you are still within the contract period, you may be subject to early cancellation fees. The amount depends on the service, and will be added to your final bill. For details, please refer to Bell Terms of Service (PDF 413 KB).
If you are currently renting equipment such as TV receivers or modems, you will need to return these to Bell.
Note: Do not return your rented equipment to a Bell store.
After your service is cancelled, return instructions will be sent to you by mail within 10 business days. The letter will include a prepaid shipping label for free returns. If you wish to return your equipment prior to receiving the shipping label or if the label does not arrive within 10 business days, visit bell.ca/equipmentreturn.
If you don’t return the equipment, or return it damaged, Bell may charge you an equipment non-return fee. This can range from $75 to $599.
If you have questions about your bill or account, please contact us.
If cancelling your Bell Internet service: your Bell email address can no longer be used/accessed and all emails will be lost.
If switching from Bell Internet to Bell Mobile Internet: you can transfer your Bell email to your new account. Please request the transfer when cancelling Bell Internet.
Cancelling your prepaid Bell Mobility service
If you do not wish to continue your prepaid service, please be aware that any balance remaining on the account at deactivation will be lost and non-refundable.
Cancelling your monthly Bell Mobility service
Keep in mind the following:
- If your Bell Mobility service is subject to the Wireless Code, your service can be deactivated immediately or on another date of your choosing (up to 60 days from the date of your request).
- All other services can be deactivated on any date in the 30 to 60 days following the date of the request.
After deactivation, a final bill will be generated on your regular billing date.
Some charges (e.g., international roaming) may take longer to generate and may need to be billed separately at a later date. All charges will be billed within 90 days of your cancellation date.
If your service is cancelled (by you or by Bell) in the middle of a billing period, you will receive a prorated refund for monthly fees billed at the beginning of the billing period that apply to the period after cancellation of your services.
Your usage will be prorated based on the length of time remaining in your billing period at the time of cancellation. Additional usage charges incurred on any services that you use in addition to the prorated usage included in your monthly plan will be billed as overage.
If your service is subject to a commitment period and you cancel it before the end date, a cancellation fee will apply. For details, please refer to the Bell Mobility Terms of Service.
Should you choose to cancel your service, contact us and let us know the date you want the cancellation to be effective.