Cancelling your Bell Mobility service
Should you choose to cancel your service, contact us and let us know the date you want the cancellation to be effective. Keep in mind the following:
- If your Bell Mobility service is subject to the Wireless Code, your service can be deactivated immediately or on another date of your choosing (up to 60 days from the date of your request).
- All other services can be deactivated on any date in the 30 to 60 days following the date of the request.
After deactivation, a final bill will be generated on your regular billing date.
Some charges (e.g., international roaming) may take longer to generate and may need to be billed separately at a later date. All charges will be billed within 90 days of your cancellation date.
If your service is cancelled (by you or by Bell) in the middle of a billing period, you will receive a prorated refund for monthly fees billed at the beginning of the billing period that apply to the period after cancellation of your services.
Your usage will be prorated based on the length of time remaining in your billing period at the time of cancellation. Additional usage charges incurred on any services that you use in addition to the prorated usage included in your monthly plan will be billed as overage.
If your service is subject to a commitment period and you cancel it before the end date, a cancellation fee will apply. For details, please refer to the Bell Mobility Terms of Service.