Bell Smart Home – Video equipment installation guides

How many clips can I upload each month?

The number of clips you can upload each month depends on your Bell Smart Home plan and any additional clip packages. To check how many uploads are included in your plan and how many remain:

  1. Log in to the Bell Smart Home portal .
  2. Select Video from the left-side menu.
  3. Select Saved Video Clips from the top menu.
  4. On the top right-hand corner of the video pages, click on the upload limit icon.

You can review your monthly upload limit, current month’s usage and online storage.

Note: Unused uploads do not carry over to the next month.

What happens if I exceed my clip limit?

If you reach your account’s monthly upload limit, the recording rules are paused. Your cameras will record and upload videos only during alarm situations.

You will need to reactivate your recording rules manually at the beginning of the next calendar month, or immediately if you upgrade your package; they do not resume automatically.

Learn more about pausing and resuming recording rules

How do I pause or resume a video recording rule?

You can pause and resume recording rules using the Bell Smart Home portal or app.

Important: If rules were paused because you reached your account’s monthly upload limit, you will need to wait until the next calendar month to resume the recording rules.

Using the Bell Smart Home portal:

  1. Log in to the Bell Smart Home portal.
  2. Click Video.
  3. Click Recording Rules.
  4. Toggle the switch of the recording rule you would like to activate or pause.
    • If the switch is grey, the recording rule is paused.
    • If the switch is blue, the recording rule is active.

Using the Bell Smart Home app:

  1. Log in to the Bell Smart Home app.
  2. Touch Menu.
  3. Touch Video.
  4. Touch Configure.
  5. Touch Recording Rules.
  6. Toggle the switch of the recording rule you would like to activate or pause.
    • If the switch is grey, the recording rule is paused.
    • If the switch is blue, the recording rule is active.

If a recording rule reverts to pause after you enable it, you may have reached your account’s upload limit.

There is a limit on how many clips can be stored on the website or app. When the storage is full, the oldest unprotected video clip is overwritten to make room for the newest clip.

Can I save important clips?

You can protect important clips from being overwritten in the Bell Smart Home portal or app.

Using the Bell Smart Home portal:

  1. Log in to the Bell Smart Home portal.
  2. Click Video.
  3. Click Saved Video Clips.
  4. Hover over the clip(s) you would like to save and click Select.
  5. Click the blue lock icon to protect the clip(s).

Using the Bell Smart Home app:

  1. Log in to the Bell Smart Home mobile app.
  2. Open the menu at the top left corner of the app.
  3. Scroll down and select Video.
  4. From the top navigation bar, select Saved.
  5. Select the video clip(s) you want to protect.
  6. At the top, select the lock icon to protect your clip(s).