The browser version you’re using appears to be out of date. For a better browsing experience and to properly view
all the features of our website, as well as others, please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer.
Federal Navigation
mybell.bell.ca
EN
ON

Select a language

Select a region

Save my selections
Search
Store Locator

Find a store

Search
Login navigation
Log in / Register
Selected search filter All topics

How to delete all content on my BlackBerry Q10

Contact us

BlackBerry® Q10 (BlackBerry 10)

1. Swipe left to access more apps.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

2. Touch Settings.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

3. Scroll to and touch Security and Privacy.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

4. Scroll to and touch Security Wipe.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

5. Scroll to and touch the blank text box.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

6. Enter the word blackberry to confirm the wipe.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

7. Touch Delete Data.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

8. The phone will shut down then restart itself. This will take several minutes.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Q10.

Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:26/04/2013

Was this article useful?


We would appreciate suggestions on how we can improve the content on our website.

Please note that we will not respond to the feedback you provide on this form. If you have questions about your service, please click the Contact us button above and select Other ways to contact us.

500 characters left.

My articles Info

"Recently viewed articles" automatically lists pages you view. Click "Save to my articles" on an article page to store it under "Saved articles."

Recently viewed articles

Saved articles