Cancelling your Bell Mobility service
To cancel your Bell Mobility service, contact us.
Your service will be deactivated up to 30 days from the date of your request (or on another date of your choice 30-60 days from the date of your request).
Understanding the charges and credits on your final bill
For the month when your deactivation happens, your bill will have prorated charges for the period between the billing date and your deactivation date.
After deactivation, a final bill will be generated on your regular billing date.
Your regular monthly charges will have already been billed. Therefore, your final bill will reflect, if applicable, charges for any minutes, data or events you use on top of your regular plan and features for the period between your last billing date and the date of service deactivation.
Some charges (e.g., international roaming) may take longer to generate and may need to be billed separately at a later date. All charges will be billed within 90 days of your cancellation request.
If your regular bill date is on the 1st of every month and your deactivation date is January 16 the January 1 bill will have prorated monthly recurring charges for January 1 to January 16. The February 1 bill will contain any applicable charges for minutes, data or events on top of your regular plan, for the period from January 1 to January 16.
Please keep in mind that only one-half of your rate plan and features (minutes, data, text messages, etc.) are available for you to use during this time period. Any excess usage will be charged on your final bill.