If you exceed the data usage in your plan, additional data usage fees will apply.
To help you control your costs, your Mobile Internet data will be blocked if you reach $50 in additional charges. A pop-up notification will appear in the web browser of your connected device (e.g., laptop, tablet). To continue your usage, simply accept the charges in the pop-up notification. Otherwise, the data block will be lifted automatically at the beginning of your next billing cycle.