Log in to MyBell using this link:
You can upgrade any time, and in most cases, your new programming will appear in your electronic program guide within two hours.
You can request a downgrade at any time in your billing cycle, but it will not take effect until your next billing date. As well, you will need to keep your programming for a minimum of 30 days from the day it was added.
NOTE: Downgrading may also affect promotional discounts on your account