Federal Navigation
mybell.bell.ca
EN
ON

Select a language

Select a region

Save my selections
Search
Store Locator

Find a store

Search
Login navigation
Log in / Register
Selected search filter All topics

How to delete all content on my BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G

Contact us

BlackBerry® BoldTM 9900 4G (7.0.0.182)

1. Scroll to and select All.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

2. Scroll to and select Options.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

3. Scroll to and select Security.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

4. Scroll to and select Security Wipe.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

5. Select the required options.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

6. Enter the word blackberry to confirm.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

7. Scroll to and select Wipe Data.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

8. Your BlackBerry smartphone will shut down and restart itself.
This will take several minutes.

This feature lets you erase all content and settings from the BlackBerry Bold 9900 4G.
Warning: all media, data and settings will be erased. This action cannot be undone.

Last Updated:11/02/2013

Was this article useful?


We would appreciate suggestions on how we can improve the content on our website.

Please note that we will not respond to the feedback you provide on this form. If you have questions about your service, please click the Contact us button above and select Other ways to contact us.

500 characters left.

My articles Info

"Recently viewed articles" automatically lists pages you view. Click "Save to my articles" on an article page to store it under "Saved articles."

Recently viewed articles

Saved articles