You cannot delete your primary Bell Mail email address. However, you can delete additional addresses you’ve created if they end in @bell.net.
You should let people know before you delete an email address. Any mail sent to the address after you delete it will be returned to the sender marked ‘undeliverable.’
When you delete an email address you will no longer have access to it in webmail. If you have messages you want to keep, you should save them to your computer.
- Log in to MyBell .
- Under My Services, select the primary email address associated with the address you’d like to delete.
- Under Service Management, click on Create or manage email addresses.
- Select the email address to delete and click Delete.
- You will see a confirmation message. Click Yes to permanently delete the email address.